Arts Council Staff

Ashli 0428 raw hair1 IW2 soft FEcrop1F Ashli Waldrep
Executive Director
Jody 0570 raw TM PS soft FE cropF Jody Taylor
Project Coordinator
Charla 0476 raw TM PS soft FE crop LQ F Charla Blake
Community Development Coordinator
230333_10150185131403007_4167169_n Charlotte Rewerts
Administrative Specialist
Harold-A&H-security-guard-Web Harral Cahee
Security Guard
Kenneth Walker
Security Guard
Louis1 Louis Brooks
Building Staff

Arts Council Office

The Arts Council office is open Monday-Friday, 9AM-5PM, often closed for lunch. As the nature of our business involves public events, and community outreach, the office may sometimes be closed during regularly scheduled business hours. Please call ahead – 337-439-2787 – to ensure that someone will be in the office and able to help you.

Arts Council Board of Directors, 2015-16

Arts Council board meetings are open to the public and are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Benjamin W. Mount Auditorium of Central School.

Executive Committee

Shonda Manuel, President
Healthy Image Marketing

Chuck O’Connor, First Vice President
Stockwell Sievert Law Firm

Heather Hidalgo-LeFleur, Second Vice President
CHRISTUS St. Patrick Hospital

Rachel Hungerford, Secretary
Calcasieu Parish School System

Anna Mallett, Treasurer
Painting With a Twist


James Babin, ASI Office Systems
Jason Barnes, Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
Ariel Braddock, Special Touch Therapeutic Massage
Ashley Broussard, Student Art Association, McNeese State University
Melissa Daly, Zigler Art Museum
Chuck Ehlers, Knight Media Printing
Elizabeth Eustis, Lake Charles/SWLA Convention & Visitors Bureau
Denise Fasske, City of Lake Charles
Julie Fay, Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
Tim Fontenot, Photographer
Meg Fuselier, McNeese State University
John Guidroz, American Press
Beth Hargett, Nelson Elementary
Braylin Jenkins, KBYS Morning Wake Up, Hey Bray J Live
Caroline Landry, Healthy Image Marketing Agency
Heather Ogea, CHRISTUS St. Patrick Foundation
Oran Parker, Parker Brand Creative Services
Emily Porche, Calcasieu Parish Police Jury
Julian Quebedaux, Calcasieu Parish Public Library
Allison Schnake, Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School
Thom Trahan, Brimstone Historical Society
Morgan Turpin, SWLA Economic Development Alliance

Ashli, Jody, and Charla’s photos courtesy of: